Mind Blowing

Being pregnant.

I’m not, I’m not planning to be… but then, maybe one day I will be.

And that concept may be one of the strangest I’ll ever have to wrap my head around.

I like to think of myself as a cerebral person – I’m always in my head; always contemplating, analysing, procrastinating.

The idea of having to deal with something physical; well – it’s just mind boggling to me.

It’s not like it’s something that can be rationalised or explained or solved.

I don’t like hospitals, never stayed in one – don’t want to.

Never broke a bone, never had anything more serious wrong me than a recurrent ear infection.

My GP would have a hard time telling you what I look like, even.

How on earth would I cope with this life changing event?

I think it would well and truly blow my mind.

Leave a Reply

