My Latest Lie

What was the last lie you told? Why did you tell it?

I told my partner that I had posted something that I hadn’t. I have no idea why but I am terrible at putting things in the post. It takes me ages to stuff the envelope, let alone find the address it should go to and find a stamp to put on it. Then it sits in the car until I happen to pass a post box – which I’m sure I do but somehow I never seem to notice them. The whole process of posting anything is just so longwinded and troublesome.  I know it’s easy really, it’s just not easy for me.

One thought on “My Latest Lie

Leave a Reply

